Traffic Commission


  • 6:30 p.m.
  • 1st Wednesday of the month
  • Council Chambers
Note: Meetings air live on COMCAST Channel 15 and is archived on Morgantown Granicus.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


Name Position
Term Expiration
Frances Brownfield First Ward April 26, 2019
VACANT Second Ward April 26, 2019
VACANT Third Ward April 26, 2020
VACANT Fourth Ward April 26, 2018
Andrea DeKeseredy Fifth Ward April 26, 2019
Erica Hetzel Sixth Ward April 26, 2019
Martin Dombrowski Seventh Ward April 26, 2020
William Blosser
Planning Commission
April 26, 2020
Matthew Cross
Chair - Pedestrian Safety Board
June 30, 2018
Chip Wamsley
Vice Chair - Bicycle Board
June 30, 2018
Ryan Wallace City Council Rep. June 30, 2019
Damien Davis Street Department Indefinite
Capt. Matt McCabe Morgantown Police Department Indefinite
VACANT At-Large  


The duties of the Traffic Commission are to:
  • Act as an advisory board on matters relating to the movement and regulation of traffic within the City
  • Coordinate traffic activities, to carry on educational activities in traffic matters
  • Receive complaints having to do with traffic problems
  • Make recommendations to Council of ways, means and methods of improving traffic conditions within the City
  • Administration and enforcement of traffic regulations